last 2 days with fibro, symptom update

25 Jun

There’s not been a whole lot of change since thursday really. Yesterday my legs seemed to be easing off a little bit in the morning but by the afternoon they were hurting a lot again. Had  acupuncture yesterday morning on my legs. Also have had a sore throat since yesterday lunch time which isn’t helping.

Fatigue has been bad too. Yesterday I went back to bed late afternoon then got up for tea and was up till half 8 then went back to bed and stayed there till this morning. Kept waking up through the night in pain, mainly my shoulders and back, so had to keep changing position. Then today, went back to bed almost straight away. Got up at 9.15, had breakfast, sorted lil man out then went back to bed at about 10.15am and stayed there till half twelve and then got up ready for Bay coming back from swimming.

Had headache from when I woke back up, controlled it with paracetamol and 4head stick. Legs been really painful, pulling and heavy today. Dog ran past me when I was going out the door and pelted it down the road. Had to go after her, on my own with Bay so had no choice. She wouldn’t stop for me so hobbled along on my crutch till she finally stopped long enough for me to catch her. Wasn’t far really, 2 houses, a double driveway and 3 more houses but my leg was agony. Couldn’t hold her in my other arm to carry her back cos she was making it hurt too much, couldn’t drag her  couldn’t bend over enough plus needed crutch. Was about to shout Bay to come pull her and someone come out their house and very kindly carried her back for me. My legs have been killing me since. Been needing to limp cos of left one being worse.

Went to fetch a chinese for my tea. Got parked opposite it so all good, got in ok. But had to go chippy next door to it for bay and found I couldn’t get in cos it was a double step, nothing to hold onto to pull me up and the main step was too steep. Had to shout from the door what I wanted and send Bay in with the money and to fetch his tea. He thought it was great, I was just embarrassed that I couldn’t get  in!

Leave a comment