Welcome to my blog!

22 Jun

I have fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome. This blog is my way of keeping a track of my symptoms, how I feel and generally what’s happening with me on a day to day basis so I can better understand my conditions, spot any triggers that I may be missing and see what helps and what doesn’t. I really want to get better, to get my life back, and while I know this is unlikely to disappear completely I believe it can be controlled. So this is what I want to learn to do and I think by tracking how I am each day I’ll be able to take control of it and manage my life in the best way to achieve this goal.

Up to now it seems to have got steadily worse and flares up constantly but with the help of my meds, treatments, and pain management I intend to make it turn round and get on a more even keel.  I believe that staying positive is going to be key to me managing this but fibro is NOT going to be winning this battle. I’m ready to fight and it starts right now!

Leave a comment